St. John the Baptist

My little man proudly played the part of St. John the Baptist, his namesake, in a “Saints Alive” production this past Thursday.  I am so proud of him.  He spoke quite eloquently on the microphone, and looked dashing in his robe as well!

On our way home, John asked me if he was going to be a saint someday like St. John the Baptist.  I told him that a saint was just someone who had made it to heaven, so I replied, ” I think so.  I surely hope you will become a saint.”  I told him that John is a really strong name – that there are a lot of good men – and even saints who loved and worked for Jesus with that name.

I pray that my “John” will follow the path of the many great Johns who have gone before him, and that he always stays very close to God.

St. John the Baptist, pray for us!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Faith & Children, photography, Prayer, Saints and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to St. John the Baptist

  1. Arafea says:

    He is so cute! What a lovely picture of you two!

    God bless you and your family!

Leave a Reply

