F is for Frustration & T is for Thank You

 

F is for Frustration

For a dog who won’t stay out of my vegetable garden

For a child who wants what he can’t have and wants it now

For a maddening itch that will not relent

For an ever-growing “To Do” List – scratch one item off – add two more

For lack of quiet when I need it most

For missing electronics, keys, chargers, etc.

For an empty laundry basket that only lasts 5 minutes

For an internet connection that will not work!

For weekends that are much too busy to provide refreshment

For a pile of books I want to read, but can’t find the time to

For the check engine light that is on again

O.K.  I vented.   Anybody with me?

Thank God for…

The sound of running water from my fountain that soothes my frayed nerves

Cold ice water to ease my thirst

Signs and wonders of God’s love

Long walks ALONE on cool autumn nights

The melodic sound of my wind chimes

A refreshing breeze

My dog’s soft fur

The fact that my child is healthy enough to whine

Computer savvy people who can get me back online  (Thanks a million!)

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

