Some Important Words of Widsom

I was going through my emails this morning and read a really good message from Immaculee’.  If by some chance you have never heard of her, she is an incredibly faith- filled woman who forgave the men who butchered her family members during the Rwandan genocide in the early 1990′s.  She is a gifted speaker, writer, and all around remarkable person.  Her message today is one worth sharing:

“Remember…it doesn’t matter how healthy we are today, or this second, how many plans we have for tomorrow; all we are have for sure is, “the present moment…now!”  It is up to us to choose to use this moment for good or for evil; to be happy or to be worried; to love or to hate; to forgive or to hold a grudge; to be grateful or to complain; to give a hand or to be indifferent etc… I don’t mean to scare you, but I do mean to encourage you! Sometimes in life, we have an idea about what the best version of us is.  We think about things we would like to fix, if we knew our lives would come to an end soon. We try to correct bad habits we want to let go of, and embrace good ones.  We think about a friend that we should forgive or apologize to; a debt to pay, or love and gratitude to express to the one who have done good to you.  Don’t wait for tomorrow, decide to make it better today!  Decide to smile more, to be kinder, to be more loving and compassionate in our actions, words, and thoughts, there lies the secret to peace!  Be happy and know that God loves you.  One thing I know for sure; we will be asked at the end of this journey of life “Have you loved? Have you cared? ”  Think of what you would answer and make a decision right now to do it!”

Immaculee’

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in evangelization, faith, forgiveness, Inspirational, Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

