Sunday Stills – “Potluck”

The challenge this week is “anything that catches your eye!  While I was out surveying the damage from the tropical storm, I did snap some photos of some pleasant images while photographing the flooding.                                        My favorite – a rooster on the front porch!!!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in photo entry, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunday Stills – “Potluck”

  1. VioletSky says:

    Zorro’s looks like it would be a fun place and I love the rooster!
    Your flooded streets break my heart – I am very fortunate to live in an area that is not prone to such catastrophes.

  2. As always, beautiful photos, Dana!

  3. Janice says:

    Very nice pics. That flooding is something. We don’t get that kind of stuff where we are, I can’t imagine how devastating that must be. My heart goes out to all those people suffering the results of that storm.

  4. dibear says:

    Great sshots, but I was really taken with the first one.:)

  5. maggie says:

    I love the rooster too!

  6. 2browndawgs says:

    Those are all great pictures. I like the colors in the first picture.

  7. pattyabr says:

    I love the colors in the pics. The top one looks like tambourines on top of each other!

  8. Ed says:

    Great shots, hope ya’ll did’nt get too waterlogged..:-)

  9. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,
    You find so many delightful subjects to photograph. You really will have to put together a photography book. I love looking at all your images each time I visit. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

