Ponderings

Outside my window… I see freshly watered, glossy camellia leaves glistening in the sun; sparrows and a purple finch on the bird feeder; a blue jay taking a bath

I am thankful for… family, good food (delicious barbecue) and good friends; the cool breeze I felt coming off of the lake this morning – a promise of fall soon to come!

In the kitchen…nothing is happening!  I don’t cook on Sundays thanks to my mother and father in law.

I am wearing…my favorite, most comfortable black athletic shorts; a special cardinal necklace that my Godchild gave me; the two rings that are most sentimental to me – my wedding band and a ring inscribed in Gaelic, “pulse of my heart.”

I am creating... a fun post – out of my usual, proverbial box – I borrowed the idea at Catholic Teen Perspective.  (Thanks!)

I am going…to Desoto State Park and the Shrine of the Blessed Sacrament in April.  I’ve dreamt of this for years.  I booked it, and am so excited.  I hope that we will be able to go!!

I am wondering… when we might be able to purchase a new car.  Ours are old and sometimes embarrassing (or humbling – however you want to look at it).

I am also wondering…if the world will end in my lifetime.

I am hoping…to grow a more successful fall garden.  I weeded and pulled out all of the “failed” crops yesterday.  What will I plant???  Hmmm.

I am hearing... the amusing conversations of three of the men in our family.  Men think so differently than women.  Amazing how God made each of the sexes unique.

Around the house…there is some semblance of order and cleanliness…until the wild work week gets underway and wreaks havoc on all!

Two of my favorite things are…  instrumental piano music and waterfalls.

A few plans for the rest of the week… weekday mass, planning a retreat, organizing a food drive, teaching wonderful 7th graders ( I mean that!), homework help with my own kids, cooking, mass, hopefully a lawn chair visit with a special neighbor, catching up on blog reading, daydreaming about vacation…

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in gardening/nature, miscellaneous, Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

