Whew!

It has been a grueling Saturday.  I’ve only been back to work two weeks and already my life seems to have come unravelled.  Thankfully, I was able to stay in bed until 8:30 this morning.  That was my saving grace !  Since my feet hit the ground, I’ve been running in circles!  Who needs exercise tapes or classes?!  I did my own brand of cardio today.  This is what I accomplished:

Closet cleaning and room rearranging for my kids

Grocery shopping

Drug store trip

Unloading groceries

Cooking and freezing for the week:  spaghetti sauce, shrimp creole, gumbo, chili, and stuffed bell peppers

Cleaning the kitchen

Trimming bushes in the front yard

Laundry, laundry and more laundry – washing, hanging, folding

Vacuuming

Sweeping

Cleaning bathrooms

Haircuts for two kids and a husband

Badminton with my daughter

I’m exhausted.  Tomorrow, I will make chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast, then we will go to church.  I will have to finish a creative project that is part of a gift for our priest at school.   I will have ironing to do. What I’m really looking forward to is going to visit my son, who left for his fall college term on Friday.  He wants us to see his newly decorated apartment!  He’s gotten so independent.  I’m not sure I like that!

The weekends just aren’t long enough.  Hopefully, I will get into the swing of things, and keep up better throughout the week, so that Saturdays aren’t quite so rigorous.

Hoping for a relaxing and blessed Sunday – for you, too!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whew!

  1. Beth says:

    Dana, I always knew you were an amazing woman, but wow, you have outdone yourself. So much self-sacrifice! I am exhausted just reading what you accomplished today!!!

    • danardoyle says:

      Not amazing – just silly. I can’t relax until there is some semblance of order. Ridiculous, maybe!!? I hope you are doing well. Enjoying the pictures you post!

  2. Tena Belsom says:

    I need to go take a nap–I’m tired from just reading all that you’ve done! I wish I was that ambitious.

Leave a Reply

