Begging Prayers

I beg all of my readers and friends out there in cyberspace to keep two of my friends in their prayers – If you could just stop what you’re doing right now, and whisper a prayer, that would be most appreciated.  I have two friends with very serious health problems. One has advanced breast cancer.  She is fixing to start powerful chemo very soon.  Another has survived breast cancer and now has a detached retina.  She had emergency surgery last week and will have to spend over a month lying face down for the eye to heal.  This is her second surgery on the detached retina.  The first was not successful.

I know that we all have lengthy prayer lists – so many people with so many problems.  Life really stinks sometimes, and the crosses that some must bear often seem nearly unbearable.  Please pray for these women – for a complete restoration of health if it be God’s Holy will – and for strength, comfort and peace in their afflictions.   I thank you so much!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Begging Prayers

  1. Clare says:

    Praying! God bless them!

  2. Amy says:

    Just prayed. . . blessings as you care for your friends.

  3. suzy says:

    Lifting your two friends in prayer as I write.
    Thank you for your sweet comment over at my place.

Leave a Reply

