Highlights of My Special Day

Three beautiful faces – caught them in the kitchen on their way to bring me breakfast and a homemade cake in bedA new hanging basket and beautiful sounding windchimes.  Thankfully, there has been a breeze today to stir them!When I watered my garden this morning, I found two wonderful surprises – a masterfully designed spiderweb and a baby squash!

I plan to cap off the night with a trip to my favorite Mexican restaurant with my awesome family, then it’s home to eat that delicious Betty Crocker double chocolate cake!  Mmmm.  Life is good!A dear friend of mine just stopped by.  She gave me the most amazing gift!  She knows about my connection with Our Lady of Guadalupe.  Love it!  Love it!!! Love it!!!! (and her too!)

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in gardening/nature, miscellaneous, photo entry, Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Highlights of My Special Day

  1. Jenni says:

    Happy Birthday, Dana!

  2. Clare says:

    Happy birthday, Dana! It looks like your day has been beautiful. God bless you and Our Lady protect you!

Leave a Reply

