Garden Update

The whole earth is filled with awe at your wonders;
   where morning dawns, where evening fades,
   you call forth songs of joy.
  You care for the land and water it;
   you enrich it abundantly.
The streams of God are filled with water
   to provide the people with grain,
   for so you have ordained it.
 You drench its furrows and level its ridges;
   you soften it with showers and bless its crops.
 You crown the year with your bounty,
   and your carts overflow with abundance.
 The grasslands of the wilderness overflow;
   the hills are clothed with gladness.
 The meadows are covered with flocks
   and the valleys are mantled with grain;
   they shout for joy and sing.  Psalms 65: 8-13

Part of my vegetable garden approximately one month after planting – making progress!                                                 First squash blossom!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in gardening/nature, photo entry, scripture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Update

  1. Clare says:

    It looks great! And you chose such a beautiful Psalm to accompany the photos.

  2. dichotomyof says:

    Wow – your garden looks fantastic, the marigolds (are they?) inbetween are such a great way to encourage pollination and distract insect pests – and look beautiful. The Psalm is also lovely and so apt.

Leave a Reply

