Love, Love, & More Love

For some reason, the word “love” keeps coming up for me.  I hone in on it every time I hear it.  I’m even seeing a lot of heart-shaped rocks, leaves, flower petals, etc.  You think me silly, huh? I believe that since my consciousness has been raised in this area, God must be trying to tell me something.  Could it be as simple as “I love you?”  Could it be that He wants me to remind all those I come in contact with about His great, infinite love?  Could it be that He’s telling me that I need to be more loving, less judgmental?

One of my many favorite songs is “Let My Love Open the Door,” by Pete Townsend.  I’ve always thought of that song as a lovers song.  Recently, when I heard it again, I imagined it from God’s perspective, “Let my love open the door to your heart… Release yourself from misery.  There’s only one things gonna set you free and that’s My Love.”  Let that little ditty put a spring in your step today!

Here’s a couple of my favorite love quotes:

“We are not the sum of our weaknesses and failures.  We are the sum of the Father’s love for us.”  Blessed John Paul II

There is one ONLY THING to do here below: to love Jesus, to win souls for Him so that He may be loved. Let us seize with jealous care every least opportunity of self-sacrifice. Let us refuse Him nothing – He does so want our love!  St. Therese’ of Lisieux

Love consumes us only in the measure of our self-surrender.  St. Therese’ of Lisieux

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Inspirational, miscellaneous, Saints and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

