Marvelous Monday

Monday’s tend to be tough.  The kids don’t want to get out of bed and get dressed for school.  I don’t want to get out of bed and get dressed for work.  I think that Monday mornings are the reason that coffee was invented!

Instead of looking at the week ahead, with all of its carpooling, deadlines and demands, I decided to take a few minutes to count my blessings today to set the tone for the week.  Won’t you join me?

Things that I am grateful for today:

*for the Holy Trinity watching over and guiding me

*My wonderful husband who packed the kids lunches

*that my children woke up healthy and can go to school today

*for supportive parents and extended family

*for the gift of motherhood

*for the sun that is peeping through the clouds and for the sun’s warmth

*for the birds on my feeder and the flowers in my garden – love them!!

*for my senses

*for the gift of faith

*for piano and violin music that I’m enjoying right now

*for a positive working environment and a great job to come to each day

*for health, and that I am migraine free today

*for water…

Heavenly Father, You have been so good to me.  I praise you, and thank You for Your faithfulness to me and to my family.  Help us to always be grateful, and to never take any of Your gifts for granted.  Help us to place You first in our lives.  Make us a generous people, ever willing to share our blessings with others.  Thank You, Lord, for this Monday and the promise of a new week – a chance to get it right – a chance to serve you more faithfully.  Watch over and guide us.  Keep us always close to You.  Amen.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

