Take Me With You, Lord.

I love this prayer written by St. Anthony, and use it often, when I seem at a loss for words of my own:

Lord, I am not worthy of You.  I am unworthy of serving You, yet I trust in You alone.  I implore You to watch over me and walk beside me.  Keep Your mouth close to my ear and guide me with Your hand like a father helps his child in his first steps.

I will be the water for Your fields, the light for Your seed, the servant who cleans Your stable, the mouth which speaks Your words, the ear which listens to Your children, the legs which cover the distance and the heart which understands the heart.  Take me with you, Lord, and do not abandon me ever.  Amen.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take Me With You, Lord.

  1. Marcella Guerrero says:

    I am a Catholic, working single mother of five children, ages 10, 13, 19, 21 and 22. I work as a waitress to maintain order in the house and continue the house repayments. ( With this job I am able to take my youngest children to school and pick them up after school) Last year I studied for Teacher Assistant Special Needs, which I successfully completed and now I work both as a waitress and do Relief Teaching on a regular basis. In both jobs I serve, I keep my children fed and a roof over our heads. Each and every day I feel blessed, I feel that somehow God is giving me the strength. I teach my children to love and forgive the people who hurt us, to look for the best in people no matter how bad things appear to be, I show them how to give to those less fortunate than ourselves and to value education and be respectful working citizens. I am proud of all of them, of course we have our moments, but in all I am told I have very good children.
    So wether I am at the restaurant or the school I PRAY CONSTANTLY for His Wisdom to be able to be sensitive to the needs of others, especially the children with special needs. None of what I do is done by my strength, but by the Grace of God and for his Glory.

Leave a Reply

