Our Lady of the Lake Roman Catholic Church

I hope you enjoy the pictures I’ve taken over the years of my church and its beautiful grounds. These are of Our Lady of the Lake in Mandeville, Louisiana.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Our Lady of the Lake Roman Catholic Church

  1. SR says:

    These are so beautiful. What a lovely Church you have and I did so enjoy looking at them. This reminded me of something I was thinking about today with our Lord. I am going to do a post on it in the next day or two. It helped so much with my thoughts. Thanks for sharing. God Bless, SR

  2. Bonnie Gallodoro says:

    Dana…. thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures. I never tire of looking at the many blessings to be shared in our parish. Fr. John has done a wonderful job of the work God has chosen him to do at OLL. And now he must prepare another place for people to praise and worship God…. St. Andrew’s. I can only imagine. Thanks again! God bless you and your family.

  3. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    As always I enjoyed your beautiful photos. I especially love those angels on the gate posts, and the bird on the fence. You have such a good eye for composing your pictures. Have you had any more thoughts about a photography book?

    • danardoyle says:

      Thanks, Sue. I wouldn’t know where to begin with getting a photography book published! Word books are difficult enough! I enjoyed your Nickelby’s story for Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

