Easter Fun with Kids

#1 Resurrection RollsYou’ll need crescent rolls, large marshmallows and cinnamon sugar.

Stretch out the dough triangles slightly.

Roll the marshmallow up starting with the tall end of the triangle.

Fold the sides over like you are diapering a baby.

 

Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.

Bake according to the directions on the crescent roll package.  When they are done, the marshmallows will have baked into the dough/oozed out, leaving a hole in the center just like Jesus’ empty tomb!!  Try these M.D. – way easier than the resurrection cookies – and virtually fool proof:)

 

Second project – actually a borrowed idea.  A parent in my son’s class at school made these for all of the children.  What a cool idea – and EZ!

You’ll need marshmallow bunnies, bamboo skewers, spray veg. oil., clear wrap and ribbon.

We first tried to skewer the bunnies without the oil.  It was a mess.  The spray oil helps them to glide down the stick easily.

After we skewered all the bunnies, we snipped the pointy edge of the skewer off to make it less dangerous.

Finally, we wrapped the treats in clear wrap and tied with ribbon.  Here’s the finished product.

Happy Easter Everyone!!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Faith & Children, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

