Archdiocesan Catholic Schools Week Mass

I had the privilege of taking four students and a distinguished co-worker to the Archdiocesan Catholic School Week Mass at St. Dominic in Lakeview, New Orleans.  As always, it was incredibly inspiring to see most of the schools represented.  The kids looked so sharp in their uniforms.  It made my heart beat with pride to see the myriad of plaids process up the center aisle.

Archbishop Gregory Aymond gave a wonderful homily.  He is such a good speaker – and so good with the kids.  One of my students answered the first question that the archbishop asked – and correctly I might add!  I was so proud!

I feel very blessed to have spent my entire adult life (thus far) in Catholic Education!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholicism, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

