A Terrible (Shoe) Salesman

I am a terrible salesman!  Terrible!  When in college, I worked in a shoe store.  Within a few months, I was demoted from floor sales to cashier.  I just couldn’t keep trying to shove items down the throat of people who just wanted to come in and buy A pair of shoes- “Would you like a pair of socks to go with that?  I can show you some leather conditioner for those shoes…” NO.  I knew how hard I worked for my money.  I knew how I felt when someone would bombard me in a store.  I wasn’t going to do that to another human being…hence the demotion!  Oh well!

I just want to share this – My ebook is available on Kindle tomorrow, Dec. 31st, FREE!  If you have a Kindle, or know of a friend with one, please encourage him/her to download it for FREE!

If you don’t own a Kindle, or have a gadget with the Kindle App, my book will be out in paperback on Amazon very soon.  I’ll let you know.

For now, I’d like to sincerely thank (from the bottom of my heart) Mary Danna for this review:

“Dana Doyle’s book is so refreshing and bright; such a breath of fresh air in this dark and dismal world. Doyle writes so clear that it is as if you are sitting across from her, enjoying a cup of coffee and developing a friendship with a real person, not just some author. Reading Doyle’s experiences with life as a woman, a wife, a mother, a professional and a Catholic helps me grow in my faith because she shares real life experiences. I often feel very similar to her and it helps to know that there are other women who share my same struggles.
Doyle’s faith and devotion to Jesus and the Blessed Mother is such an inspiration to me; someone I look up to and want to emulate my life after. I thank the Lord for her and her devotion to her faith, her family and her friends. Thank you for this wonderful book!”

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Terrible (Shoe) Salesman

  1. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    I shared a link to this post and your generous offer on my FB wall just to help in a very little way to spread the word. I hope you get a lot of response to your post.

    God bless!

  2. Tena Belsom says:

    I downloaded it last night–I look forward to reading the “rest of the story.” Congratulations Dana!

  3. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    You’re welcome! I love being friends with you and sharing. Did you get a lot of response to your kind offer?

  4. maggie says:

    Very awesome! I got a Kindle for Christmas (total surprise) from my in-laws and yours will be one of the first books I get. I just have a couple hard-copy books to plow through first. :)

Leave a Reply

