Very Dissapointed!

Watching the news this past week, I  found myself very disappointed with the young people at Penn State University.  I was completely appalled by the students’ demonstration over the firing of Coach Paterno.  Granted, he was not the abuser, but he allegedly did cover for and protect the child abuser.  Is not a child’s life more important than football?

What a very sad statement about the condition of our country’s conscience!  To me, certain things are black and white – right and wrong.  Abuse is wrong.  Abortion – wrong!  Not gray!  Not open to negotiation or interpretation!

Recently, upon being asked to contribute to a charity that I had heard contributed to Planned Parenthood, I did some research.  My family was so disappointed to learn that some of the products we buy and restaurants we frequent also contribute to Planned Parenthood.  Unfortunately, as U.S. citizens, we all support PP (some unwillingly)   through our tax dollars.  If I could stop paying taxes, I would, but I don’t think that jail time for mom and dad would be in my own children’s best interest.

We have decided to “give up” the restaurants and products we know support Planned Parenthood – to “boycott.”  There are some medications we use put out by drug companies that support PP.  I was advised by a respected priest to go ahead and purchase the drug/over the counter medication if there is no comparable alternative.

Can you imagine the message we could send companies who support abortion and embryonic cell research by boycotting them? – impacting them where it hurts – their wallets!  This would be a very powerful, yet peaceful protest – and quite effective!

If you are interested in learning more about boycotting companies who support the “culture of death,” I strongly encourage you to do your own research, and get involved in the fight to restore a “culture of life.”  Our very lives – physical and spiritual – depend on it!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in pro life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Dissapointed!

  1. I’ve been boycotting various companies for their support of abortion and contraception for many years….thanks for your post, Dana!

Leave a Reply

